Novella in a Month

Hello all,

I’ve decided that I want to write a horror or scifi novella in a month, namely this October. It’s a self-inflicted challenge in the style of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), except I don’t have a specified word-limit to reach and the genre is clearly defined. Because I’ll be blitzing this task with a bare minimum of preparation, the end result will most likely be the literary equivalent of a B-movie, which is an incentive in itself. I’m telling you all this because the threat of an audience will be enough to keep me going; the three day a week schedule that I have for the blog already keeps me working. Since I’m unemployed, this is also a gambit to maybe make a few bucks on the side. If I don’t fail spectacularly and manage to deliver a semi-coherent story by the end of the month, I’ll publish it and put it on Amazon for all to read. This is also a step toward a dream of mine, writing for a living. If this is at all successful, I will be able to fulfill my dream of becoming a prolific writer of pulpy horror and scifi that will be optioned for film…Syfy Pictures Originals! And now, before I start regretting the decision, I bid you adieu.

Vincent Q. Wolfram

~ by vincentwolfram on September 30, 2012.

2 Responses to “Novella in a Month”

  1. Yay, yay, yay!! Excited, excited, excited!! I can’t wait to read and honestly I hope you inspire me to find, nay MAKE the time to start writing again. I haven’t written anything non-movie or work related in over a month and it’s making me crazy but I literally do not have the time.

  2. Great news Vincent, good luck with it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
The Abyssal Vault

Smart Reviews, (Mostly) Dumb Movies, Some Spoilers

Three Sentence Critic

Short three sentence reviews of film & TV.

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Craft Fear

Handmade horror with a side of suds.

Daniel's Film Reviews

Movie reviews - read, enjoy, comment, and share.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

An Honest Review from an Honest (and Gassy) Guy (who doesn't take things too seriously)

Bad Film Friday

The best of the worst of Hollywood, Cable TV, and Direct-to-Video Films

dan-harris.net

Website and blog of sci-fi author Dan Harris.

MARKED MOVIES

"all of life's riddles are answered in the movies"

Cinema Schminema

I'd rather be watching THIS!

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

