First Post of the Novella and Apology

Hey there. I’ve made my first post of the novella over on my other blog. Please check it out. I’m hoping to post whatever I type every day. Unfortunately, I got behind so I will not be posting a review tonight. My reviews will probably be sporadic and irregular because I’m writing the novella, but I’ll try to balance the two if possible.

Sorry I couldn’t give you a full review tonight, so I’ll give you a short review of Dust Devil: weird horror movie set in South Africa and Namibia about a shapeshifter (dust devil) that kills people to live forever that’s hanging out with this housewife who left her abusive husband and the abusive husband trying to find her and a cop investigating the murders caused by the dust devil who wants to stop the killing and some vague racial tensions and references to apartheid. Don’t worry, it would be just as confusing if I posted a full synopsis of it. It’s strange and the horror elements are fewer and farther between than I would like, but it’s well done and it will certainly be appealing to those who like odd movies; it’s not Lynch or Gilliam, but you wouldn’t be remiss in comparing this movie to their work.

~ by vincentwolfram on October 2, 2012.

One Response to “First Post of the Novella and Apology”

  1. Hmmm…this sounds super familiar. I wonder if I’ve seen it…

Leave a Reply

 
The Abyssal Vault

Smart Reviews, (Mostly) Dumb Movies, Some Spoilers

Three Sentence Critic

Short three sentence reviews of film & TV.

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Craft Fear

Handmade horror with a side of suds.

Daniel's Film Reviews

Movie reviews - read, enjoy, comment, and share.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

An Honest Review from an Honest (and Gassy) Guy (who doesn't take things too seriously)

Bad Film Friday

The best of the worst of Hollywood, Cable TV, and Direct-to-Video Films

dan-harris.net

Website and blog of sci-fi author Dan Harris.

MARKED MOVIES

"all of life's riddles are answered in the movies"

Cinema Schminema

I'd rather be watching THIS!

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

